Land|Slide: Possible Futures Catalogue Launch

book_coverThursday 30 April, 7:30pm
Prefix Institute of Contemporary Art
401 Richmond St. West, Toronto

Please join us for the launch of the catalogue for Land|Slide: Possible Futures, which took place at the Markham Museum and Historical Village in Markham, Ontario in 2013. The catalogue—edited by Janine Marchessault, Chloë Brushwood Rose, Jennifer Foster, and Aleksandra Kaminska—includes essays by the editors as well as by Shelley Hornstein, Julie Nagam and Yan Wu. Making up the bulk of the book is full-colour documentation of the 30+ artist projects, including statements by all the artists:

Iain Baxter& | Andrew Bieler and Heather Rigby | Blue Republic | Angel Chen | Aron Louis Cohen | Dave Colangelo and Patricio Davila | Christine Davis | Department of Unusual Certainties | Duke and Battersby | Caitlin Fisher, Tony Vieira, and Tristan Prescott | Ken Gregory | David Han | Frank Havermans | Philip Hoffman | Mark-David Hosale | Terrance Houle | Maria Hupfield | Adrian Blackwell and Jane Hutton | Ali Kazimi | David Kidman | L+ | Deirdre Logue | Glynis Logue | Marman and Borins | Allyson Mitchell | MMM: Lisa Myers, Sean Martindale, and Yvan MacKinnon | Lisa Myers and Richard Fung | Julie Nagam | Skyhill Collective | David Harris Smith | Laura St. Pierre | Jennie Suddick | Xu Tan | Jeff Thomas | TIMEANDDESIRE | Tongue & Groove | Camille Turner

The evening will feature:
- a talk by Shelley Hornstein at 8pm
- copies of the catalogue available for sale
- complimentary wine

Publication details:
Flexibound, 248 pages, 10.5 x 8’
Illustrated throughout in full colour
ISBN: 978-0-921344-54-4

Available from PUBLIC Books and Amazon
Distributed by ABC Art Books

For more information please contact:
Aleksandra Kaminska
Managing Editor, PUBLIC

The Future Cinema Lab is supported by the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of CanadaCanada Research Chairs, York Research, Ontario Innovation Trust, and the Canada Foundation for Innovation. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License.